Friday, February 19, 2010

|| s h a d e ||

*ahem* I would like to take the time out to explain & exemplify the art of SHADE...

UrbanDictionary.com explains it as: to talk trash about a friend or aquaintance, to publicly denounce or disrespect. When throwing shade it's immediately obvious to on-lookers that the thrower, and not the throwee, is the bitcy, uncool one
ex: "How does Kimmy keep any friends? Last night at the party all she did was throw shade at people."

Now maybe it's me but I always thought shade was a gay term, that's only because I found out about the "gay" words rather late in my life. However, I didn't realize what she meant when Lil Kim said, "Ima throw shade if I can't get paid...(y'all know the rest).

ANYWAYS kids>>> shade is the easiest way to be mean to a person without actually being mean ;)

and remember kids, the best form of shade is smiling in your enemy's face & talking about that bitch when they walk 2ft away..

I have more to say about this topic, but my eyes are heavy!

No comments:

Post a Comment